Re-installed Memex Go. Sync reached 200% before I interrupted it!

Hi
I am new to Memex.

Firstly, I am trying to use it mostly on Android, on 7-year-old hardware, which is probably a mistake best discussed in another thread/topic, as only Kiwi browser has (partial) support for extensions!

I installed ‘Memex Go’ on another device, and sync seemed to have stopped. It says ‘while app is open’, but it seemed to stop if I tab-switched to another app (Kiwi), or if I let the device sleep, or locked it manually. Restarting the app didn’t seem to restart sync. I didn’t restart the device. Top link was ‘10 days ago’, but new ones created locally could be added successfully.

I uninstalled ‘Memex Go’ and re-installed it, determined to watch the sync count down to ‘0 remaining’ and 100%.
‘Remaining’ went negative, and completion went past 100% and even 200% before I switched away.

I am not seeing duplicates. I have ~3700 items. Seems complete.

I haven’t found ‘Sync Status’ or Search in ‘Memex Go’. Have I overlooked anything?

Installing the extension in Kiwi and syncing went seamlessly, even when I switched to other apps.

Kiwi extensions in Dev Mode lists the Views, but clicking the ‘Inspect Views’ links does nothing. Not your problem.

I am only playing around (beta testing) at the moment.
I might uninstall and reinstall ‘Memex Go’ again, just for fun.

I am not sure if Memex/Kiwi/Android is going to be easy/possible to support. Am I the only pioneer trying that? Kiwi itself seems a bit strange: it doesn’t appear in the list of Android browsers when you share a URL link!

I may not have a problem, feel free to ignore this …

Cheers,
Eric

Update:
Uninstall in Memex Go was unnecessary.
I can reset the app in Android Settings : Applications.
Delete cache and data.

However, I can usually trigger an incremental sync by logging out, and back in again.
Sometimes twice, so I get the green multi-sync dialog, rather than the login dialog first.